ISMAA Awards for Students and Faculty

ISM Alumni Association has instituted following awards for the teachers who are alumni makers and the present students, who are future alumni of the institute. For more details click on ISMAA Awards

International Alumni Meet

Meeting with the ISM to IIT Conversion Committee lead by Prof. Ashok Misra, Former Director, IIT Bombay with Alumni was organised on 19.01.2014 in GJLT. Many luminaries, namely, Prof. Harsh K. Gupta, Dr. Rabi Bastia, Dr. D.K.Paul, Prof. S.P.Banerjee, Prof. R.V. Ramani, Shri G.C.Mrig, Shri S.J.Sibal graced the meeting. All the alumni strongly supported the need to convert ISM to IIT(ISM) for the overall benefit of the Institute due to the changes came up in the last 15 years through addition of new branches of engineering. Mr. Ganesh Thakur, VP and Global Advisor, Chevron Energy Technology Company, anchored the presentation and steered the discussions. Prof. D.C.Panigrahi, Director, ISM facilitated the discussions and played a pivotal role in organising the meet.

Shri P K Lahiri,IAS(Retd.) Chairman, ISM GC & EB being
greeted by foreign students at International EDC Annexe

Copyright © Indian Institute of Technology (ISM) Dhanbad
Site Developed by Manish Kumar
This site is best veiwed in Mozilla Firefox 3.5+, Google Chrome and IE9+ under the resolution of 1280X800