Notices | Faculty | MIS | Mail | A+ A A-

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान  (भारतीय खनि विद्यापीठ), धनबाद

IIT(ISM) Administration

The Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines) constituted under Institute of Technology Act, 1961 is administered through IIT Council-the apex body, Government of India under the Chairmanship of Honourable Minister, MoHRD for uniform and smooth governance of Pan-IIT in our country. Further, Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines) functions under tandem administrative guidance of Board of Governors (BoG) & Finance Committee (FC) headed by Chairman and Director, IIT(ISM) as its member. Academic administration is the domain of Senate constituted of all the Professors of IIT(ISM) and few other nominated members from reputed organizations. Director, IIT(ISM) is the ex-officio Chairman. The Senate helps in structuring the course-curriculum, research activities and all other academic activities towards creating a learning ambience in the institute and to facilitate overall academic excellence.

A. Governing Body

1. Board of Governors For the list of Members Click

2. Finance Committee For the list of Members Click

B. Chairman Click

C. Director Click

D. Deputy Director Click

E. Academic Administration

1. Senate For the list of Members Click

2. Deans Click

3. Professor Continuing Education Click

4. Associate Deans Click

5. Head of The Department/Centre Click

6. Library Click

7. Central Workshop Click

8. Sports Section Click

F. General Administration

1. Registrar Click

2. Academic & Exam Section Click

3. Finance & Accounts Section Click

4. Establishment Section Click

5. Purchase & Store Section Click

6. Student & Welfare Section Click

7. Campus Security Click

8. Horticulturist Click

9. Estate Officer Click

10. Campus Maintenance Click

11. Hindi Section Click

G. Hostel Administration Click