Department of Mining Machinery Engineering

Ajit  Kumar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Fluid Power System, Machine Design, Fluid Power & Control, Construction Equipment Design and Selection

 ajit@iitism.ac.in      9471192264  




Alok Kumar Mukhopadhyay
professor

Research Interests:
condition based maintenance, mining machinery, material handling equipt., reliability engg, comminuting equipt.

 akmukhopadhyay@iitism.ac.in      9431955040  




Ananda Shankar Hati
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Condition Monitoring of Electrical Drives, Mine Electrical Engineering, Energy Efficiency

 anandashati@iitism.ac.in      0  




Dinkar Brajeshkumar Kishorilal
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Internal combustion engines, Thermodynamics, Reliability and Maintenance Engineering

 bridinkar@iitism.ac.in      9297767179  




Jayanta  Das
assistant professor

Research Interests:
fluid power control, mechatronics,fluid mechanics

 jayantadas@iitism.ac.in      9471191639  




K Priya Ajit
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Mechanical behaviour of materials, fatigue and fracture, Continuum Damage Mechanics (CDM), Failure Analysis

 ajitkp@iitism.ac.in      9471191850  




Kabir  Dasgupta
professor

Research Interests:
Fluid power & control, Mining Machinery

 kabir@iitism.ac.in      9431126118  




L A   Kumaraswamidhas
associate professor

Research Interests:
Mechanical Engineering, Engineering Design, Vibration, FEA, Automobile Engineering, Vehicle Dynamics, Mining Machinery Engineering, Materials Engineering

       9471187333  




Niranjan  Kumar
assistant professor

Research Interests:
design of pressure vessel, fracture mechanics, design of hydrostatic transmission system.

 niranjan@iitism.ac.in      9471191827  




Rashmi Ranjan Das
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Computational Fracture Mechanics, Finite Element Analysis, Laminated FRP Composites, Functionally Graded Materials, Rock fracture analysis, Design of Bonded joints, Structural Design of HEMM components

 drrrdas@iitism.ac.in      8895556016  




Tanmay  Dutta
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Computational Fluid Dynamics, Vortex Tube Refrigeration & Air Separation, Flow Analysis of Mineral Processing Equipment, Geothermal Energy

 tanmay@iitism.ac.in      8777641877  




Tanmoy  Maity
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Power electronics, instrumentation, Mine Electrical Engineering

 tanmoy@iitism.ac.in      9471191126  




Tanweer  Alam
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Heat Transfer Analysis, Heat Flux Measurement Techniques, Clad Failure Analysis, I.C. Engine, Tool Bits Wear

 tanweer@iitism.ac.in      9471191849