Department of Fuel, Minerals and Metallurgical Engineering

Anand  Anupam
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Coal Preparation, Mineral Engineering

 anand@iitism.ac.in      9162343434  




Barun Kumar Nandi
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Coal combustion, Clean coal technology, Coal and Biomass co-combustion, Renewable energy, Water treatment technologies, Membrane separation process

 barun@iitism.ac.in      9471192317  




Kesavan  Ravi
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Additive Manufacturing, surface engineering, joining of materials

 kesavanravi@iitism.ac.in      871897045  




Madhumanti  Bhattacharyya
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Physical Metallurgy of Steel, Process-Structure-Property Correlation, Microstructural/ Grain Boundary Engineering, Thermo-mechanically controlled Processing, Friction Stir Welding, Characterization

 madhumanti@iitism.ac.in      9830189594  




N R Mandre
professor

Research Interests:
fine particle processing, flotation, bio mineral processing, hydrometallurgy

       9431126113  




Nikkam  Suresh
professor

Research Interests:
gravity concentration of coal/minerals, modeling of unit operations in mineral engg. simulation of beneficiation units computer applications in minera

       9431126465  




Pankaj Kumar Jain
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Gravity concentration, Equipment Design and Development, Innovation and Technology Development, e-Waste processing

 panku@iitism.ac.in      7766904994  




Rahul M R
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Solidification and ICME, Welding and FEM simulation, Alloy design and development, Thermo-mechanical processing and physical simulation

 na      9361418501  




Rakesh  Kumar
professor

Research Interests:
Aqueous Processing of Minerals and Materials; Process Mineralogy; Mechanochemistry/ Mechanical Activation of Solids; Materials/Particulate Characterisation; Processing and Utilisation of Solid Wastes

 rakesh1959@iitism.ac.in      9430304874  




Shalini  Gautam
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Thermochemical conversion of coal via carbonization, combustion & Gasification; Renewable energy- conversion of Biomass to Bio-coke, bio-oil, bio-gas.

       9471191399  




Shatrughan  Soren
assistant professor

Research Interests:
extractive metallurgy, materials science, wear and tear

 ssoren@iitism.ac.in      9939707967  




Shravan  Kumar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Dewatering, Froth flotation, flocculation

 shravan@iitism.ac.in      9771421510  




Sumantra  Bhattacharya
professor

Research Interests:
coal preparation process flowsheet development policy research

 sumantra@iitism.ac.in      9431120001