Department Of Environmental Science and Engineering

Alok  Sinha
associate professor

Research Interests:
Water and wastewater engineering, groundwater remediation, solid waste management

 Alok@iitism.ac.in      9471518560  




Anshumali  
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Geochemistry/Biogeochemistry of Terrestrial and Aquatic Ecosystems, Environmental Microbiology, Ecology and Biodiversity, Natural Resource Management using Remote Sensing & GIS

 malijnu@gmail.com; anshumali@iitism.ac.in      9934556176  




Biswajit  Paul
associate professor

Research Interests:
mine environment, land reclamation, fly-ash utilization, mine fill, mine closure.

 biswajit@iitism.ac.in      9431125959  




Brijesh Kumar Mishra
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
1. Electrochemical/Electro kinetic/Electrocoagulation/Capacitive Deionization; 2. Water and Wastewater Treatment; 3. Adsorption & Photocatalysis process for the treatment of wastewater; 4. Pollution exposure and human health risk assessment.

 brijesh@iitism.ac.in      9471191704  




Chiranjib  Banerjee
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
ENVIRONMENTAL BIOTECHNOLOGY, BIODIESEL FROM ALGAE; BIODIVERSITY; MOLECULAR TAXONOMY; BIOHARVESTING. FLOCCULATION

 chiranjib@iitism.ac.in      8918061496  




Gurdeep  Singh
professor

Research Interests:
eia, auditing, water & air pollution management. env aspects of solid & hazardeous waste disposal & utilisation

       9431711184  




Manish Kumar Jain
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Environmental aspects of mining industry, Remote Sensing & GIS , Air Pollution, Fly ash utilization

 manish@iitism.ac.in      9431711095  




Prasoon Kumar Singh
associate professor

Research Interests:
Groundwater Quality Assessment & Quantity Management, Environmental Geochemistry, Environmental hydrogeology, Remote Sensing & GIS application in Environmental Management, Noise Pollution, Soil Quality Assessment

 pks0506@iitism.ac.in      9431711057  




SARAVANAN  PICHIAH
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Advanced Functional Materials

 saravananpichiah@iitism.ac.in      0  




Sheeja  Jagadevan
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Industrial waste water treatment, environmental biotechnology

 sheejaj@iitism.ac.in      9471192462  




Subodh Kumar Maiti
professor

Research Interests:
Restoration Ecology; Carbon Sequestration, Biodiversity conservation; Soil conservation; Fly ash management; Bioremediation of metallic waste, Environmental Microbiology; Biological Waste Water Treatment, EIA & Auditing

 subodh@iitism.ac.in      9471191278  




Sukha Ranjan Samadder
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Application of LCA and Remote Sensing & GIS in Environmental Management, Municipal Solid Waste Management, Water Treatment

 samadder@iitism.ac.in      9471191823  




Sunil Kumar Gupta
professor

Research Interests:
water and wastewater engineering, industrial wastewater engineering, solid and hazardous waste management

       9431126495  




Suresh Pandian  Elumalai
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Air pollution, emission and dispersion modeling, vehicular pollution & traffic flow modeling

 espandian@iitism.ac.in      9471191703  




Vipin  Kumar
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Environmental microbiology and biotechnology, Microbial-remediation of pollutants, solid waste management.

 vipinmicro1@iitism.ac.in      9471191352