Department of Electrical Engineering

Anirban  Ghoshal
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Power electronics, Distributed generation, Electric Drives

 anirbanghoshal@iitism.ac.in      8986625394  




Arijit  Baral
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
High Voltage Engineering, Condition monitoring of large power equipment

 arijit@iitism.ac.in      9471192453  




Bhukya Krishna Naick
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Electrical drives, renewable energy sources

 krishna2bk2ee@iitism.ac.in      9471191530  




Biplab  Bhattacharyya
associate professor

Research Interests:
power system

       9431711085  




Devara Vijaya Bhaskar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Power Electronics Applications, Drives, and Microgrid structure.

 devara@iitism.ac.in      9471191085  




Gauri  Shankar
assistant professor

Research Interests:
power system

 gaurishankar@iitism.ac.in      9471191515  




Kalyan  Chatterjee
associate Professor

Research Interests:
power system, soft computing application in power system, Renewable Energy

 kalyanchatterjee@iitism.ac.in      9431126489  




Kartick Chandra Jana
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Power Electronics, Multilevel converters, Motor Drives, Renewable Energy extraction etc.

 Kartick_jana@yahoo.com, kartick@iitism.ac.in, kartickjana@gmail.com      9431382578  




Nitai  Pal
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Power Electronics, Power Systems, Renewable Energy

 nitai@iitism.ac.in      9471154739  




Paresh Kumar Nayak
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
power system protection, control, and monitoring. Microgrid protection.

 paresh@iitism.ac.in      9471192452  




Pradip Kumar Sadhu
professor

Research Interests:
his current areas of interest are power electronics applications, application of high frequency converter, energy efficient devices, energy efficient

 pradip@iitism.ac.in      9431126076  




Sanjoy  Mandal
associate professor

Research Interests:
Integrated optics, optical signal processing, development of optical logic circuit, instrumentation, control system

 sanjoymandal@iitism.ac.in      9470194782  




Somnath  Pan
professor

Research Interests:
Reduced order modelling & controller design, Process control and Power system applications

 somnathpan@iitism.ac.in      9431124647  




Sukanta  Das
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Electric Drives and Electric Signal Processing

 asksukanta@iitism.ac.in      9471191438  




Vivekananda  Mukherjee
associate professor

Research Interests:
power system optimization

       9471191127