Department of Electronics Engineering

Amitesh  Kumar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
RF Photonics, Microwave Photonics, Fiber Optic Sensor

 amitesh@iitism.ac.in      9431166555  




Aparna  Neettiyath
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Laser based sensing, Laser induced breakdown spectroscopy, Insulation condition monitoring, Fluorescence activated cell sorting, Laser micro-processing of materials (Visit me at Room no. 206/F, Dept. of ECE, for any research discussions)

 aparnan@iitism.ac.in      8015875074  




Debjani  Mitra
professor

Research Interests:
wireless communication , cognitive radio , soft computing

 debjanim@iitism.ac.in      9430132055  




Devendra  Chack
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Silicon Photonics Devices for Communications, Photonic Integrated Circuits, Radio-over-Fiber system for 5G

 devendra@iitism.ac.in      9471191821  




Govind  Murmu
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Signal Processing Algorithms, Adaptive Filters, BSS algorithms, Beamforming algorithms, Adaptive Control

  govind@iitism.ac.in      7870591443  




Himanshu Bhusan Mishra
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Physical Layer and Signal Processing aspects of Wireless Communication Systems (MIMO, OFDM, Massive MIMO), Cross layer optimization in Wireless communication

 himanshu@iitism.ac.in      8765951227  




Jaisingh  Thangaraj
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Optical Networks, Wireless sensor networks, VANET, Optical Instrumentation

 jaisingh@iitism.ac.in      9471191822  




Jitendra  Kumar
professor

Research Interests:
nano-optoelectronics, nanoelectronics

 jitendra@iitism.ac.in      919470194837  




Kalyan  Koley
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Modelling and Simulations of MOSFET, CMOS for Low power Application, Analog VLSI Circuit

 kalyan@iitism.ac.in      0  




Kaushik  Mazumdar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
VLSI Design, Electronic Low Dimensional systems, Analysis and Design of MOSFET and Nano-Devices

 kaushik_edu@yahoo.co.in, kaushik@iitism.ac.in      9771420587  




Manodipan  Sahoo
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Modeling and Simulation of Nano-interconnects and Nano devices, Mixed signal VLSI circuit design

 manodipan@iitism.ac.in      9523625566  




Mohd. Tasleem Khan

Research Interests:
Machine Learning, VLSI Signal Processing, Digital IC Design, Embedded System Design and Communication Systems

 mtkhan@iitism.ac.in      9085060735  




Mrinal  Sen
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
photonics, embedded systems, computational intelligence

 mrinalsen@iitism.ac.in      9471191435  




Mukul Kumar Das
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Modeling and Design of Heterojunction and Thin Film Solar Cell, Optoelectronic (Gr.-IV), All-optical and Semiconductor Devices ; Growth of Metal Oxide Thin Films by Physical Vapor Deposition

 mukulkdas@iitism.ac.in      9470194846  




Nirupama  Mandal
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Transducer design, controller design, instrumentation system design, Smart sensing system and Smart instrumentation.

 nirupama@iitism.ac.in      7763811072  




Raghvendra Kumar Chaudhary
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Microwave Metamaterials and applications in Antenna, Absorber & Filter, Dielectric Resonator Antenna, Computational Electromagnetics and Microwave Materials.

 raghvendra@iitism.ac.in      0  




Rahul  Bhattacharya
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Modelling of analog and mixed-signal circuits, Fault modeling and testing of VLSI Circuits, FPGA-based design

 rahul@iitism.ac.in      0  




Rajeev Kumar Ranjan
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Analog VLSI circuits and Systems: voltage, current and mixed-mode, Microelectronics Devices

 Rajeev@iitism.ac.in      919471191517  




Ravi Kumar Gangwar
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Dielectric Resonator antennas, MIMO Antennas, bio-electromagnetics and Microwave Measurements

 ravi@iitism.ac.in      9771457994  




Sajal Kr. Paul
professor

Research Interests:
Current Mode Analog ICs; VLSI Circuits

 sajal@iitism.ac.in      9471191520  




Sanjeev Kumar Raghuwanshi
associate Professor

Research Interests:
optical fiber communication

 sanjeevrus77@iitism.ac.in      9471191354  




Santanu  Dwari
associate Professor

Research Interests:
RF & Microwave Engineering, Antenna.

 santanu@iitism.ac.in      9431538392  




Subindu  Kumar
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
III-V Semiconductor nano-structures, nano-scaled MOS devices and circuits, On-Chip Interconnects

 subindu@iitism.ac.in      0  




Subrata  Bhattacharya
professor

Research Interests:
signal processing

 subratab@iitism.ac.in      9431711156  




Sushrut  Das
associate professor

Research Interests:
electromagnetic theory, antenna, numerical techniques in electromagnetics, microwave, electromagnetic interference and compatibility

 sushrut@iitism.ac.in      9430374392  




Tharun Kumar Reddy
assistant professor

Research Interests:

 tharun@iitism.ac.in      9559753536  




Virendra  Kumar
professor

Research Interests:
Graphene and Opto-electronic materials, optical fiber communication and optical fiber sensors.

 vkumar52@iitism.ac.in      9431122030  




Vishnu  Priye
professor

Research Interests:
optical communication, photonics and microwave devices

 vishnupriye@iitism.ac.in      9431125155