Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Annavarapu Chandra Sekhara Rao
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Bioinformatics, Evolutionary Algorithms , Datamining , Machine Learning ,Data and knowledge based systems

 acsrao@iitism.ac.in      9471191414  




Ansuman  Bhattacharya
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Communication and Networks, Graph Algorithm Problems, Network Security etc.

 ansuman@iitism.ac.in      9433016018  




Arup Kumar Pal
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Data Compression, Steganography and Watermarking, Content based Image Retrieval, Cryptography

 arupkrpal@iitism.ac.in      9470985812  




Chiranjeev  Kumar
professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Networks , Software Engineering

 chiranjeev@iitism.ac.in      9431125793  




Dharavath  Ramesh
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Processing & Mining Big Data, Cloud Computing & Security, Blockchain, Distributed Databases, and Brain Computer Interface

 drramesh@iitism.ac.in      9471191814  




Gadadhar  Sahoo
visiting professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Sensor Network, Cloud Computing, Soft and Evolutionary Computing, Data Mining, Machine Learning

 gsahoo@iitism.ac.in      7979763818  




Gosta Pada Biswas
professor

Research Interests:
Cryptography, Wired/Wireless Networking and Security, VLSI Design

  gpbiswas@iitism.ac.in      9431124198  




Haider  Banka
associate professor

Research Interests:
soft computing

 haider@iitism.ac.in      9471191233  




Hari  Om
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Video-on-Demand, Cryptology, Data Mining, Information Retrieval, Network Security, Wireless Sensor Networks, Secure Distributed Computing, Signal and Image Processing

 hari@iitism.ac.in      9430768169  




Madhulika  Mohanty
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Query Optimization in Databases, Knowledge Graphs based Search and Retrieval Systems, Semantic Web Data Management.

 madhulika@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prasanta K. Jana
professor

Research Interests:
Wireless sensor networks, Cloud Computing, Machine Learning and Data Clustering

 prasantajana@iitism.ac.in      9431126447  




Rajendra  Pamula
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Data Mining,Machine Learning, Wireless Networks

 rajendra@iitism.ac.in      9471191419  




Sachin  Tripathi
associate professor

Research Interests:
Group Security,Ad-hoc and Sensor Network,Artificial Intelligence

 sachin2781@iitism.ac.in      9471191359  




Soumen  Bag
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Document Image Analysis, OCR for Indian Scripts, Handwritten Forgery, Image Forgery Detection, Medical Image Processing.

 soumen@iitism.ac.in      9430358489  




Sushanta  Mukhopadhyay
associate professor

Research Interests:
image processing, fmri, image/video compression, image/video encryption and image watermarking.

 msushanta2001@iitism.ac.in      3262235422  




Tanusree  Kaibartta
assistant professor

Research Interests:
VLSI Testing

 tanusree2013@iitism.ac.in      9471192335  




Tarachand  Amgoth
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Sensor Networks and Cloud Computing

 tarachand@iitism.ac.in      9471191420