Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Annavarapu Chandra Sekhara Rao  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Bioinformatics, Evolutionary Algorithms , Datamining , Machine Learning ,Data and knowledge based systems

 acsrao@iitism.ac.in      9471191414  




Dr. Ansuman Bhattacharya  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Communication and Networks, Graph Algorithm Problems, Network Security etc.

 ansuman@iitism.ac.in      9433016018  




Dr. Arup Kumar Pal  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:

 arupkrpal@iitism.ac.in      9471191835  




Prof. Chiranjeev Kumar  
Professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Networks , Software Engineering

 chiranjeev@iitism.ac.in        




Dr. Dharavath Ramesh  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Distributed Databases, Cloud Computing, Big Data, Blockchain, and Brain Computer Interface

 drramesh@iitism.ac.in      9471191814  




Prof. Gadadhar Sahoo  
Visiting Professor

Research Interests:
Wireless Sensor Network, Cloud Computing, Soft and Evolutionary Computing, Data Mining, Machine Learning

 gsahoo@iitism.ac.in      7979763818  




Prof. Gosta Pada Biswas  
Emeritus Fellow

Research Interests:
Cryptography, Wired/Wireless Networking and Security, VLSI Design

  gpbiswas@iitism.ac.in      9431124198  




Dr. Haider Banka  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
soft computing, Machine Learning

 haider@iitism.ac.in      9471191233  




Dr. Hari Om  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Video-on-Demand, Cryptology, Data Mining, Information Retrieval, Network Security, Wireless Sensor Networks, Secure Distributed Computing, Signal and Image Processing

 hari@iitism.ac.in      9430768169  




Dr. Koustav Rudra  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Information Retrieval, Natural Language Processing, Data Science

 KOUSTAV@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prof. Mohammad S Obaidat  
Visiting Distinguished Professor, Fellow of IEEE and Fellow of SCS

Research Interests:
Cybersecurity, Biometric-based Security, AI, Machine Learning, Wireless Networks, Computer Networks, Performance Evaluation of Computer Systems & Networks, Data Science & Data Analytics, and Modeling & Simulation

 obaidat@iitism.ac.in      9155569227  




Prof. Prasanta K. Jana  
Professor

Research Interests:
Wireless sensor networks, Cloud Computing, Machine Learning and Data Clustering

 prasantajana@iitism.ac.in      9431126447  




Dr. Rajendra Pamula  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Data Mining,Machine Learning, Wireless Networks

 rajendra@iitism.ac.in      9471191419  




Dr. Sachin Tripathi  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Group Security,Ad-hoc and Sensor Network,Artificial Intelligence

 sachin2781@iitism.ac.in        




Dr. Saurabh Srivastava  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Software Engineering and Architecture, Chatbots, AI-intensive Systems, Microservices, Building Systems

 ssrivastava@iitism.ac.in      8004346495  




Dr. Soumen Bag  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Document Image Analysis, OCR for Indian Scripts, Handwritten Forgery, Image Forgery Detection, Medical Image Processing.

 soumen@iitism.ac.in        




Dr. Sushanta Mukhopadhyay  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
image processing, fmri, image/video compression, image/video encryption and image watermarking.

 msushanta2001@iitism.ac.in      3262235422  




Mrs. Tanusree Kaibartta  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
VLSI Testing

 tanusree2013@iitism.ac.in      9471192335  




Dr. Tarachand Amgoth  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Sensor Networks, AI/ML for IoT, Intelligent Edge/Fog Computing

 tarachand@iitism.ac.in      9471191420