Department of Civil Engineering

Profile image

Kironmala  Chanda
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Hydrology, Water Resources, Climate Change

 kironmala@iitism.ac.in      0  




Profile image

Lohitkumar  Nainegali
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Soils Dynamics and Foundations; Numerical and Experimental Modeling; Stability of Geotechnical Structures; Ground Improvement

 lohitkumar@iitism.ac.in      9471192372  




Profile image

Piyali  Sengupta
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Earthquake Engineering, Multi-Hazard Risk, Computational Mechanics, Bridge Engineering, Structural Materials, Marine Structures, Blast Loading

 piyali@iitism.ac.in      9973402823  




Profile image

Rajib  Sarkar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Soil-Structure Interaction, Liquefaction of Soil, Seismic Hazard Analysis, Discrete Element Method

 rajib@iitism.ac.in      9430351282  




Profile image

Renu  V
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Flow and Transport through Porous Media, Groundwater flow and Contaminant Transport modeling, Fractured rock systems, Numerical modeling,

 renuvalsala@iitism.ac.in      9334985363  




Profile image

Sanket  Nayak
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Seismic Behavior of Masonry Structures, Earthquake Engineering, Structural Dynamics, Recycled Aggregate Concrete.

 sanket@iitism.ac.in      9471192395  




Profile image

Sarat Kumar Panda
associate Professor

Research Interests:
stability of structures, analysis and design of concrete and steel structures, composite structures

 sarat@iitism.ac.in      9570151300  




Profile image

Sarat  Kumar Das
professor

Research Interests:
Geotechnical Engineering, Geoenvironmental Engineering, AI and Optimization methods in Geotechnical Engineering

 saratdas@iitism.ac.in      9437390601  




Profile image

Satadru  Das Adhikary
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Blast Engineering, Impact Mechanics, Structural Concrete and Steel, Sustainable Structural Materials, Retrofitting of Structures

 satadru@iitism.ac.in      9973402557  




Profile image

Sekhar Chandra Dutta
professor

Research Interests:
Structural Dynamics and Earthquake Engineering, Inelastic Seismic behaviour of Structures, Seismic design of Asymmetric Structures, Seismic behaviour of elevated water tank, Soil Structure interaction, Seismic design of Masonry Structures

 sekhar@iitism.ac.in      7894407830  




Profile image

Smruti Sourava Mohapatra
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
transportation engineering

 Smruti@iitism.ac.in      9861443377  




Profile image

Sowmiya  Chawla
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Geotechnology for Roads and Railway Tracks, Geosynthetics, Numerical Modelling of Soil Behaviour, Ground Improvement

 sowmiya@iitism.ac.in      7070654099  




Profile image

Srinivas  Pasupuleti
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Flow through Porous Media, Groundwater Exploration and Assessment, Integrated Watershed Management, Remote Sensing and GIS applications in Water Resources and Environmental Engineering

 srinivas@iitism.ac.in      9471192234  




Profile image

Sukanta   Chakraborty
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Structural Engg, Computational Mechanics, Impact and Blast Loading, Damage and Fracture Mechanics, Composite constitutive Modelling, Mesh-less Numerical Techniques

 sukanta@iitism.ac.in      919471192448  




Profile image

Tanish  Dey
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Non-linear Dynamics, Stability, Shell Theory, Composites, Concrete Structures

 tanish@iitism.ac.in      9471192447  




Profile image

Vishwas N Khatri
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Upper and lower bound finite elements limit analysis. Experimental Geotechniques

 vishwas@iitism.ac.in      9882279265