Department of Chemical Engineering

A  Samanta
associate professor

Research Interests:
Carbon capture, Gas Separation, Clean Coal Technology, Modeling and Simulation

 asamanta@iitism.ac.in      0  




Aditya Kumar 
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Nanotechnology, Surface Science, Interfacial Science, Nanotribology, Coatings

 aditya@iitism.ac.in      0  




Apurba  Sinhamahapatra
inspire faculty

Research Interests:
Nano-structured materials, Artificial Photosynthesis, Solar energy, Heterogeneous catalysis, CO2 Utilization, Reduced Metal Oxides (Black TiO2)

  apurba@iitism.ac.in      0  




Ashish  Yadav
assistant professor

Research Interests:

 ashishy@iitism.ac.in      7897139106  




Ejaz  Ahmad
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Heterogeneous Catalysis, Green Chemistry, Bio-renewable Energy, Biofuels, Biomass Conversion, Thermo-catalytic Reforming, Lignin Conversion, Metal Recovery from E-Waste and Li Batteries, Waste Plastic Conversion

 ejaz@iitism.ac.in      9891566334  




Krishna Sandilya Durbha
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
process intensification

 sandilya@iitism.ac.in      0  




Lutukurthi D N V V Konda
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Advanced oxidation Processes, Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials, Wastewater treatment, CFD simulation

 dnvvkonda@iitism.ac.in      0  




Paidinaidu  Paluri
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Mass transfer with chemical reaction and non newtonian fluid mechanics

 naidu@iitism.ac.in      9471192195  




Prashant Kumar Gupta
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Electrochemical Energy Storage Devices (Lithium, Sodium and Zinc ion battery), Electrocatalysis (HER, OER, CER, and electrochemical CO2 reduction), Electrochemical Biosensors

 guptapk@iitism.ac.in      7839992187  




Siddhartha  Sengupta
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Hetrogeneous Catalysis

 siddhartha@iitism.ac.in      9471192418  




Soubhik Kumar Bhaumik
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
microfluidics,cfd,inter-facial phenomena,heat transfer

       8016913693  




Suman  Dutta
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Water treatment; advanced oxidation process; membrane technology; adsorption; renewable energy

 suman@iitism.ac.in      9471192214  




Suresh Kumar Yatirajula
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
rheology of complex fluids

 suresh@iitism.ac.in      9471191341  




Vikky   Anand
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Electrohydrodynamics, Electrodesalting, Rheology, Soft Matter

 vikky@iitism.ac.in      7409935252  




Vineet  Kumar
professor

Research Interests:
Mathematical Modeling and Simulation: Separation Processes, Catalytic Cracking, CFD

 vineet@iitism.ac.in      9472738865  




Vinod Kumar Saxena
professor

Research Interests:
Coal Carbonization,Clean Coal Technology, Bio Fuel• Role of Coal Characteristics in Spontaneous Combustion of coal,Rheological studies of coal oil/coal water/ complex fluid etc.,

 vinodksaxenaism@iitism.ac.in      9431124410  




Vivek Shankar Pinnamaraju
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
System Identification, Model-based Control, Soft Sensing, Process Monitoring, Reduced-Order Modeling, Applications to Energy systems

 viveksp@iitism.ac.in      7859014617