Department of Chemical Engineering

Prof.SANDIP MANDAL  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Granular Mechanics, Rheology, Complex Fluids, Fluid Mechanics

 Sandip@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. A Samanta  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Carbon capture, Gas Separation, Clean Coal Technology, Modeling and Simulation

 asamanta@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prof. Aditya Kumar  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Nanotechnology, Surface Science, Interfacial Science, Nanotribology, Coatings

 aditya@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prof. Apurba Sinhamahapatra  
inspire faculty

Research Interests:
Nano-structured materials, Artificial Photosynthesis, Solar energy, Heterogeneous catalysis, CO2 Utilization, Reduced Metal Oxides (Black TiO2)

  apurba@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prof.PANTULA DEVI PRIYANKA  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:

 pantula@iitism.ac.in      8331854643  




Prof. Ejaz Ahmad  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Heterogeneous Catalysis, Green Chemistry, Bio-renewable Energy, Biofuels, Biomass Conversion, Thermo-catalytic Reforming, Lignin Conversion, Metal Recovery from E-Waste and Li Batteries, Waste Plastic Conversion

 ejaz@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Krishna Sandilya Durbha  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
process intensification

 sandilya@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Lutukurthi D N V V Konda  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Advanced oxidation Processes, Synthesis and Characterization of Nanomaterials, Wastewater treatment, CFD simulation

 dnvvkonda@iitism.ac.in      0  




DR MAHENDRA NAKTUJI NANDANWAR  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Energy storage systems, water, and solar thermal energy

 nandanwar@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Paidinaidu Paluri  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Wastewater treatment and Non-Newtonian fluid mechanics

 naidu@iitism.ac.in      9471192195  




Prof. Siddhartha Sengupta  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:

 siddhartha@iitism.ac.in      9471192418  




Prof. Soubhik Kumar Bhaumik  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
microfluidics,cfd,inter-facial phenomena,heat transfer

 soubhikge@iitism.ac.in      8016913693  




Prof. Soumyajit Sen Gupta  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Process Systems Engineering, Large scale Optimization Model, Techno-economic modeling and Sustainability assessment, Artificial Intelligence in Chemical Engineering, Novel pathways for conventional energy resources

 soumyajit@iitism.ac.in      9167514531  




Prof. Suman Dutta  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Water treatment; advanced oxidation process; membrane technology; adsorption; renewable energy

 suman@iitism.ac.in      9471192214  




Prof. Suresh Kumar Yatirajula  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
rheology of complex fluids

 suresh@iitism.ac.in      9471191341  




Prof. Vineet Kumar  
Professor

Research Interests:
Mathematical Modeling and Simulation: Separation Processes, Catalytic Cracking, CFD

 vineet@iitism.ac.in      9472738865