Department of Mathematics & Computing

Prof.ANKUSH ACHARYYA  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Advanced Data Structures, Design and Analysis of Algorithms, Computational Geometry, Approximation Algorithms

 Ankush@iitism.ac.in        




Prof.KARTIKAY GUPTA  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Data Science and Machine Learning

 kartikay@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. A Antony Selvan  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Computational Harmonic Analysis

 antony@iitism.ac.in      8017344160  




Prof. Abhay Kumar Singh  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Coding Theory, Post Quantum Cryptography, Quantum Computing

 abhay@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Abhishek Kumar Singh  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Elastodynamics, Wave Propagation Aspects, Crack Propagation

 abhishek@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Akhilesh Prasad  
Professor

Research Interests:
Pseudo-Differential Operators, Wavelets, Distribution Theory,

 aprasad@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Anurag Jayswal  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Mathematical Programming, Generalized Convexity, Vector Optimization, Variational Inequality

 anurag@iitism.ac.in      9431122002  




Prof. Badam Singh Kushvah  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Celestial Mechanics & Dynamcal Astronomy, High Performance Computing(HPC)

 bskush@iitism.ac.in      9471191119  




Prof. Dinabandhu Pradhan  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Graph theory and Graph algorithms

 dina@iitism.ac.in      0  




Prof. Gajendra Kumar Vishwakarma  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
-Survey Sampling -Neural Network -Biomarkers -Bayesian Statistics -Joint Modeling

 vishwagk@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Garib Nath Singh  
Professor

Research Interests:
Sample Surveys, Missing Data Analysis, Data Analysis

  gnsingh@iitism.ac.in      9431711004  




Prof. Mritunjay Kumar Singh  
Professor

Research Interests:

 drmks29@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Nabakumar Jana  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Classification of Observations, Reliability Estimation, Statistical Inference

 nabakumarjana@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Pramod Kumar Kewat  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Number Theory and Algebraic Coding Theory

 pramodk@iitism.ac.in      9471191836  




Prof. Ramanababu Kaligatla  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Boundary value problems, water waves and wave-structure interaction

 ramana@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Ranjit Kumar Upadhyay  
Professor

Research Interests:
differential equations, mathematical modeling, chaotic dynamics and dynamical system theory

 ranjitupadhyay@iitism.ac.in      9431126485  




Prof. Ruchika Sehgal  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Portfolio Optimization, Financial risk analysis, Robust portfolio management, Optimal trading strategy

 ruchika@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. S. P. Tiwari  
Professor

Research Interests:
Topology, Category Theory and Fuzzy Automata Theory

 sptiwari@iitism.ac.in      9431711226  




Prof. Sanjeev Anand Sahu  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
elastodynamics (seismic wave propagation)

 sanjeev@iitism.ac.in      9708607865  




Prof. Santimoy Kundu  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
theoretical seismology and wave propagation aspects

 santimoykundu@iitism.ac.in      9471191592  




Prof. Shishir Gupta  
Professor

Research Interests:
Theoretical seismology

 shishir@iitism.ac.in      9431725281  




Prof. Shuvashree Mondal  
Assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Reliability Analysis, Distribution Theory

 shuvasri29@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Srinivasa Rao Pentyala  
Associate Professor

Research Interests:
Numerical Heat Transfer, Tribology

 psrao@iitism.ac.in        




Prof. Subhashis Chatterjee  
Professor

Research Interests:
Software Engineering, Algorithms, Bioinformatics

 subhashis@iitism.ac.in