Department of Mathematics & Computing

A Antony Selvan
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Computational Harmonic Analysis

 antony@iitism.ac.in      8017344160  




Abha  Rani
assistant professor

Research Interests:
computational fluid dynamics, lamunar free convection & heat transfer through porous medium

       9430348121  




Abhay Kumar Singh
assistant professor

Research Interests:
algebra

 abhay@iitism.ac.in      8986696177  




Abhishek Kumar Singh
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Elastodynamics, Wave Propagation Aspects, Crack Propagation

 abhishek@iitism.ac.in      9572159264  




Akhilesh  Prasad
professor

Research Interests:
Pseudo-Differential Operators, Wavelets, Distribution Theory,

 aprasad@iitism.ac.in      9431711231  




Anurag  Jayswal
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Mathematical Programming, Generalized Convexity, Vector Optimization, Variational Inequality

 anurag@iitism.ac.in      9431122002  




Ashish  Bhatt
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Structure-preserving numerical integration, model order reduction, nonlinear dynamics

 ashishbhatt@iitism.ac.in      0  




Badam Singh Kushvah
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Celestial Mechanics & Dynamcal Astronomy, High Performance Computing(HPC)

 bskush@iitism.ac.in      9471191119  




Dinabandhu  Pradhan
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Graph theory and Graph algorithms

 dina@iitism.ac.in      0  




Gajendra Kumar Vishwakarma
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Statistics; Estimation Techniques and its Applications

 vishwagk@iitism.ac.in      9471191338  




Garib Nath Singh
professor

Research Interests:
Sample Surveys, Missing Data Analysis, Data Analysis

  gnsingh@iitism.ac.in      9431711004  




Mritunjay Kumar Singh
professor

Research Interests:
Hydrodynamics/Solute Transport Modeling/Groundwater Contamination

 drmks29@iitism.ac.in      9431125817  




Nabakumar  Jana
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Classification of Observations, Reliability Estimation, Statistical Inference

 nabakumarjana@iitism.ac.in      0  




Pentyala Srinivasa Rao
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Computational Fluid Dynamics, Tribology

 psrao@iitism.ac.in      9471191351  




Pramod Kumar Kewat
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Number Theory and Algebraic Coding Theory

 pramodk@iitism.ac.in      9471191836  




Ramanababu  Kaligatla
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Boundary value problems, water waves and wave-structure interaction

 ramana@iitism.ac.in      8227896049  




Ranjit Kumar Upadhyay
professor

Research Interests:
differential equations, mathematical modeling, chaotic dynamics and dynamical system theory

 ranjitupadhyay@iitism.ac.in      9431126485  




S. P. Tiwari
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Topology, Category Theory and Fuzzy Automata Theory

 sptiwari@iitism.ac.in      9431711226  




Sanjeev Anand Sahu
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
elastodynamics (seismic wave propagation)

 sanjeev@iitism.ac.in      9708607865  




Santimoy  Kundu
associate Professor

Research Interests:
theoretical seismology and wave propagation aspects

       9471191592  




Shishir  Gupta
professor

Research Interests:
Theoretical seismology

       9431725281  




Shuvashree  Mondal
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Reliability Analysis, Distribution Theory

 shuvasri29@iitism.ac.in      0  




Subhashis  Chatterjee
professor

Research Interests:
Software reliability, Web software reliability, Algorithm

 subhashis@iitism.ac.in      9431126486