Department of Chemistry

Biswajit  Chowdhury
professor

Research Interests:
Nanomaterial and Heterogeneous catalysis

 biswajit72@iitism.ac.in      9470194350  




Chanchal  Haldar
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
coordination chemistry, catalysis, model complexes

 chanchal@iitism.ac.in      9471192182  




Devendra Deo Pathak
professor

Research Interests:
synthetic inorganic/organometallic chemistry, homo- and hererogeneous catalysis, asymmetric synthesis, green chemistry

 ddpathak@iitism.ac.in      9431126250  




Ganesh Chandra Nayak
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Polymer chemistry, Supercapacitor, Microwave Absorbing Materials, Batteries

 gcnayak@iitism.ac.in      7677666466  




Hari Pada Nayek
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Inorganic Chemistry: Main Group Chemistry, Lanthanide chemistry, Catalysis

 hpnayek@iitism.ac.in      0  




Mahendra  Yadav
associate professor

Research Interests:
Electrochemistry,Corrosion science, Coordination compounds

 mahendra@iitism.ac.in      9431711185  




Niladri  Patra
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Self-assembly of patchy particles, carbonaceous materials, and bio-molecules; developing Molecular Dynamics software and Force Field; Protein-ligand binding; Enzyme catalysis; Electronic structure calculations. For details, visit: https://npatra2.wixsite.com/iitism

 npatra2@iitism.ac.in      9051367395  




Parthasarathi  Das
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Organic Synthesis and Medicinal Chemistry

 partha@iitism.ac.in      919419227993  




Rashmi  Madhuri
assistant professor

Research Interests:
molecularly imprinted polymer, nanotechnology, and electrochemical sensors

 rashmi@iitism.ac.in      9471191640  




Rohith P John
associate professor

Research Interests:
host-guest systems, bio-inorganic chemistry, bio-active molecules

 rohithjohn@iitism.ac.in      0  




Sagar  Pal
associate Professor

Research Interests:
Graft/block copolymers, Polymeric hydrogels/nanogels, Polymeric nanocomposite, Polymeric flocculant.

 sagarpal@iitism.ac.in      9471191529  




Somnath  Yadav
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Organic Synthesis, Carbohydrate Synthesis, Gels, Catalysis, Organic Photochemistry.

 somnath@iitism.ac.in      9471191492  




Soumit  Chatterjee
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Laser Spectroscopy, Time-domain fluorescence spectroscopy, Bio-Physical Chemistry, Heterogeneous medium, Chemistry at interface, Fluorescent probes and dyes for bio-imaging, Organic synthesis.

 soumit@iitism.ac.in      8986631259  




Soumitra  Maity
assistant professor

Research Interests:
Organo-catalysis; Synthetic Methodology; Total synthesis of NPs. For details visit: https://soumitramaity.wixsite.com/syncatlab

 smaity@iitism.ac.in      0  




Sukhendu  Nandi
inspire faculty

Research Interests:
Syntheses of small molecule drugs for cancer treatment

 sukhendu@iitism.ac.in      0  




Sumanta Kumar Sahu
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
nanomaterials

 sksahu@iitism.ac.in      7631042241  




Sumanta Kumar Padhi
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
Artificial Photosynthesis

 sumanta@iitism.ac.in      0  




Swapan  Dey
assistant Professor

Research Interests:
molecular recognition, supramolecular chemistry, heterocyclic chemistry and organic synthesis.

 swapan@iitism.ac.in      9430191732  




Udayabhanu  G
professor

Research Interests:

 udayabhanu@iitism.ac.in      9431124542